Connecticut Wing - NER-CT-001
Main Content

CTWG Staff Directory

Connecticut Wing Staff Directory

If interested in any vacant positions, contact CTWG HQ.

Department

Grade/Name

Email Address

Administration

Col Matthew Valleau (CTWG/CC)

cc@ctwg.cap.gov

Administration

Lt Col James Whitesell (CTWG/CV)

cv@ctwg.cap.gov

Administration

Maj Jay Farley (CTWG/CS)

farleyjscott@aol.com

Administration

Maj Carol Whelan (CTWG/ Assistant CS

wwhelan1@cox.net

Administration

SMsgt John Minasian(Command NCO)

john.d.minasian.jr@lmco.com

Administration (Director)

Maj Carol Whelan (CTWG/DA)

wwhelan1@cox.net

Aerospace Education (Director)

Lt Col Stephen M. Rocketto (CTWG/AE)

srocketto@aquilasys.com

Aerospace Education (External)

Lt Col Carl Stidsen (CTWG/AEE)

 

Aerospace Education (Internal)

Capt William Cass

 

Cadet Advisory Council (Chairman)

C/Capt Matthew Fago

 

Cadet Advisory Council (Vice Chairman)

C/Maj Aneleise Mazzulli 

 

Cadet Programs (Director)

Lt Col Ashley LaPlante (CTWG/CP)

ashleylaplante@sbcglobal.net

Chaplain

Lt Col Dennis Mercieri (CTWG/HC)

dmercieri@hc.cap.gov

Chaplain Assistant

Chaplain (Maj.) James Law (CTWG)

jlaw@hc.cap.gov

Character Development

Capt. John Minasian

john.d.minasian.jr@lmco.com

Communications (Director)

Maj Robert Cartier (CTWG/DC)

rcartier@cap.gov

Communications

Capt. Michael Kopycienski (CTWG/DCO)

kopys@comcast.net

Communications

2nd Lt Robert Mitchell (CTWG/DCS)

bobnelena@comcast.net

Communications (Radio Net Control)

Capt  Michael Kopycienski

kopys@comcast.net

Communications (Training Officer)

Maj James Steer

sasd209@gmail.com

Counterdrug Officer

Lt Col Charles Kruzshak (CTWG/DOC)

rum-rus@hotmail.com

Counterdrug Officer (Assistant) 

Maj Jay S Farley (CTWG/DOCA)

farleyjscott@aol.com

Disaster Relief Officer

Capt Joseph Kurcaba

joekurcaba72@gmail.com

Education and Training (Director)

Maj Laura Moore

laura.moore073@gmail.com

Education and Training (Assistant)

Maj Stephen Burrows

 

Emergency Services (Director)

Lt Col Meghan Brownell (CTWG/DOS)

Meghan.brownell@gmail.com

Emergency Services Officer

Maj James Steer

sasd209@gmail.com

Emergency Services Training Officer

Maj James Steer 

sasd209@gmail.com

Emergency Services Training Officer (Assistant) 

Maj David Poppel

depoppel@comcast.net

Finance Officer

Capt  Robert Talley

robert.talley@cegc.com

Finance Officer (Assistant)

Col Cassandra Huchko 

 

Government Liaison Officer

Lt Col James Whitesell 

cv@ctwg.cap.gov

Ground Operations Officer

Vacant

 

Health Services Officer

Vacant

 

Historian

Vacant

 

Information Management Officer

Maj Robert Cartier

rcartier@cap.gov

Information Management Assistant (Websites)

2nd Lt Alex Purcell

 

Information Management Assistant 

Vacant

 

Legal Officer

Lt Col Cary R Wiener (CTWG/JA)

legal@ctwg.cap.gov

Logistics (Director)

1st Lt John T Riccio

 

Aircraft Maintenance Officer 

Maj Paul Mangini (CWTG/LGM)

 

Aircraft Maintenance Officer (Assistant)

Capt Wayne Tremallo

 

Operations (Director)

Capt Brian E Proulx (CTWG/DO)

 

Operations (Assistant Director)

Col Lloyd Sturges (CTWG/DOA)

 

Operations (Administrative Assistant)

Capt Richard Kornutik (CTWG/DOA)

 

Personnel Officer

Maj Carol Whelan

wwhelan1@cox.net

Public Affairs Officer

Maj Olga Simoncelli

osimoncelli@cap.gov 

Public Affairs Officer Assistant

Vacant

 

Plans and Programs Development Officer

Lt Col Jeff Travers (CTWG/XP)

xp@ctwg.cap.gov

Real Property Manager

1st Lt Jay Lavoie

 

Recruiting (Director) 

Capt Carlos Vega

recruiting@ctwg.cap.gov

Recruiting/Retention Officer (Assistant)

Capt Edwin Rivera

recruiting@ctwg.cap.gov

Safety Officer (Director)

Lt Col Stephen Valastro

safety@ctwg.cap.gov

Search & Rescue Officer

Maj James Steer

 

Supply Officer

Vacant

 

Supply Officer (Assistant)

Lt Col Nicholas Brignola (CTWG/LGTA)

nbrignola@ctwg.cap.gov

Standards/Evaluation Officer

Capt Ray Laramie (CTWG/DOV)

 

Standards/Evaluation Assistant

Capt Kenneth Zill

 

Testing Officer

Maj Laura Moore (CTWG/PDT)

laura.moore073@gmail.com

Testing Officer (Assistant) 

Lt Col Meghan Brownell

 

Transportation Officer

1st Lt John Riccio

 

 

Last Edited 26 Mar 2024 JSF

 

© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.
×